I’m not sure how long this feature has been available, but I just learned today that I can now leave a Facebook conversation (i.e. private message sent to all 500 of your friend’s friends and you get to read each and every reply). Here’s how.

Step 1

Facebook Actions tab

When you’re in the message that says between “Facebook Friend” and 500 others, look to the right and click on the “Actions” tab.  You’ll see a drop down menu.

Step 2

Select “Leave Conversation.” You’ll get a message like this:

are you sure

 

Step 3

If you’re OK with everyone knowing you’ve left the conversation, click “Leave Conversation.” If you’re a dysfunctional people pleaser, click “Cancel.”

That’s it.

ELVIS HAS LEFT THE BUILDING!

And you have efficiently cleaned up at least a portion of your Facebook inbox (and maybe your email, if you haven’t adjusted your notifications settings).

Was this helpful?
If so, please share the link on your Facebook wall or on Twitter. Maybe some of your other friends and followers would appreciate this info as well.

PS. MB, I still love ya! Nothing personal. :)